Skip to main content

Signature Project Scheme (Kowloon City District)

 

Signature Project Scheme (Kowloon City District) –
Revitalisation of the Rear Portion of the Cattle Depot

 

To enhance local engagement, the Chief Executive announced in the 2013 Policy Address the implementation of the Signature Project Scheme (SPS). The Government has reserved a one-off grant of $100 million for each district to implement one to two SPS projects.

Kowloon City District Council aimed to create more open space in the district through the SPS project with a view to revitalizing the rear portion of the ex-Ma Tau Kok Animal Quarantine Depot (commonly known as “the Cattle Depot”) into a public open space themed on arts and culture.

Overview of the Development Plan for the Rear Portion of the Cattle Depot
Click to enlarge the image


Public Consultation

The Public Consultation in respect of the design of the Signature Project ended on 4 September 2013 and 11 August 2015 –

1st Public Consultation Document
1st Public Consultation – Summary of Public Responses
2nd Public Consultation Document
2nd Public Consultation – Summary of Public Responses


* If there is any inconsistency between the Chinese and English versions, the Chinese version shall prevail.

Public engagement/ Publicity events

In order to promote and enhance public awareness and understanding of the project, Kowloon City District Council and the Kowloon City District Office have organized a series of events themed “Cattle Depot: Past, Present and Future” from August 2015 to January 2016.

Event Highlights

跳至主要內容

社區重點項目計劃(九龍城區)

 

社區重點項目計劃(九龍城區)
活化和發展牛棚後方用地

 

為發揮地方上的積極性,行政長官在2013年的施政報告中宣布推行社區重點項目計劃。政府已為每區預留一次過1億元撥款,以推行一至兩個社區重點項目。

九龍城區議會希望透過是次項目計劃增加區內休憩用地,因此建議善用前馬頭角牲畜檢疫站﹙俗稱「牛棚」﹚的後方用地活化成以文化和藝術為主題的休憩空間,並開放予公眾使用。

牛棚後方發展概念
此放大原圖


公眾諮詢

九龍城區議會就社區重點項目的設計所進行的公眾諮詢已於2013年9月4日及2015年8月11日完結-

第一次公眾諮詢文件
第一次公眾諮詢回覆摘要
第二次公眾諮詢文件
第二次公眾諮詢回覆摘要


公眾參與活動

為宣傳及加深公眾對項目的認識和了解,九龍城區議會聯同九龍城民政事務處在2015年8月至2016年1月期間舉辦了多項以「牛棚的過去、現在與將來」為主題的公眾參與活動。

活動花絮