Skip to main content

Welcome Message

Welcome Message from Mr LAW King-shing, BBS, MH, Chairman of Kwai Tsing District Council

Welcome to the website of Kwai Tsing District Council.
 
The Kwai Tsing District Council moves onto the 5th term since 1st January, 2016.  We will, as we have always been, promote the well-being of the community and residents in concerted efforts and facilitate the continuous development of community services and district facilities.
 
The Kwai Tsing District Council takes care of matters in various important aspects, including transportation, housing, community, district facilities, recreation and culture, and so on.  We strive to relay the demands of residents to the authorities and devise development proposals which satisfy the needs of the local community.  The Kwai Tsing District Council will keep holding a number of community involvement projects, and active participation of residents is encouraged, so as to strengthening their sense of belonging.  At the same time, district minor works projects will also be launched from time to time to enhance local facilities and better our living environment.
 
The Signature Project Scheme of Kwai Tsing District commenced in 2015 to provide the public with community health services, i.e. to enhance the health of the population.  The current term of District Council will continue to promote this meaningful project proactively by providing services that suit residents of Kwai Tsing, with a view to sustaining a healthy and harmonious community.
 
The Kwai Tsing District Council, as a major body linking the public and the government, spares no efforts in facilitating the communication between local residents, various sectors, relevant stakeholders and the government.  We also endeavour to strengthen cooperation with local organisations and government departments to implement projects beneficial to development of the community.
 
We hope that you will have a better understanding of the work of Kwai Tsing District Council through this website.  Your valuable opinions are most welcomed.
 
Mr LAW King-shing, BBS, MH

Chairman of Kwai Tsing District Council

跳至主要內容

歡迎辭

葵青區議會主席羅競成議員, MH歡迎辭

歡迎各位瀏覽葵青區議會網頁。

葵青區議會由2016年1月1日起踏入第五屆。我們會秉承一貫宗旨,同心合力促進社區和居民的福祉,推動社區服務和地區設施的不斷發展。

葵青區議會的工作涵蓋多個重要範疇,包括交通、房屋、社區、地區設施、康樂文化等等。我們會致力反映居民的訴求,尋求切合地區需要的發展方案。葵青區議會亦不斷舉辦多項社區參與計劃,鼓勵居民積極參與,加強居民的歸屬感;同時,又推動地區小型工程計劃,提升地區設施,建構更完善的生活環境。

葵青區的社區重點項目已於2015年開始為市民提供社區健康服務,提升居民的健康狀況。新一屆區議會亦會繼續積極推動這項有意義的計劃,為葵青居民提供適切的服務,締造更健康和諧的社區。

作為市民與政府之間的重要橋樑,葵青區議會將繼續促進區內居民、社會各界及相關持份者與政府之間的溝通。同時,亦會加強與地區團體和政府部門合作,以落實各項有利社區發展的項目。

希望各位透過本網頁,能加深對葵青區議會工作的了解。歡迎大家向我們提出寶貴的意見。

葵青區議會主席

羅競成議員, MH