Sai Kung District Council

District Facilities and Works Committee

Food, Environment and Hygiene Committee

Community Involvement, Culture and Recreation Committee

Traffic and Transport Committee

Minutes of the First Joint Meeting in 2024

<u>Date</u> : 5 January 2024 (Friday)

<u>Time</u> : 11:30 a.m.

<u>Venue</u>: Conference Room of the Sai Kung District Council

Present

Miss MA King-fan, Kathy, JP District Officer (Sai Kung), Sai Kung District (Chairman) Office Ms FONG Kwok-shan, Christine Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr WANG Wen Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr WONG Shui-sang Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr LI Tin-chi Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr LI Ka-leung, Philip, MH Member of Sai Kung District Council Ms LI Ka-yan Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHAU Ka-lok Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr LAM Chun-ka Member of Sai Kung District Council Member of Sai Kung District Council Ms KI Lai-mei, MH Mr YAU Siu-hung, Kelvin, MH Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr YAU Ho-lun Member of Sai Kung District Council Member of Sai Kung District Council Ms YU Natasha Member of Sai Kung District Council Ms SZE Pan-pan Ms WU Suet-lin Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHEUNG Mei-hung, Chris Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHEUNG Chin-pang Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHEUNG Man-tim Member of Sai Kung District Council Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHONG Yuen-tung, MH Member of Sai Kung District Council Ms CHONG Nga-ting, Angel Mr CHAN Chi-ho Member of Sai Kung District Council Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHAN Kin-chun, Ken Mr CHAN Kwong-fai Member of Sai Kung District Council Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHAN Kai-wai Member of Sai Kung District Council Mr CHAN Kuen-kwan, MH

Mr TSANG Kwok-ka	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr WAN Kai-ming	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr WONG Wang-to, MH	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr WONG Yuen-hong	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Ms KAN Tung-tung	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr LAU Kai-hong	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr CHENG Yu-hei	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Ms TAM Chuk-kwan	Member of Sai Kung District Council
Mr CHUNG Kai-yin (Secretary)	Senior Executive Officer (District Council),

In Attendance

Miss CHENG Suet-ching, Lacus

Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)2,

Sai Kung District Office

Sai Kung District Office

Miss WONG Chui-ying, Erin Executive Officer I (District Council),

Sai Kung District Office

Miss TANG Wing-tung, Clara Executive Officer (District Council)2,

Sai Kung District Office

Miss CHIU Sze-ching, Erica Executive Officer (District Council)3,

Sai Kung District Office

Miss CHAN Hiu-ying, Kenley Executive Officer (District Council)5,

Sai Kung District Office

Ms YU Hau-ling, Candy Executive Assistant (District Council)9,

Sai Kung District Office

Welcome Remarks

The Chairman said a quorum was present and the first joint meeting in 2024 commenced officially. She welcomed all Members of the Sai Kung District Council (SKDC) again.

I. Aappointment of the Secretary of the Committees under SKDC

- (A) Appointment of the Secretary of the District Facilities and Works Committee
- 2. <u>The Chairman</u> appointed Miss Kenley CHAN, Executive Officer (District Council)5, Sai Kung District Office (SKDO), as the Secretary of the District Facilities and Works Committee.
- (B) Appointment of the Secretary of the Food, Environment and Hygiene Committee
- 3. <u>The Chairman</u> appointed Ms Candy YU, Executive Assistant (District Council)9, SKDO, as the Secretary of the Food, Environment and Hygiene Committee (FEHC).

[Post-meeting note: Owing to redeployment of duties in the Secretariat, Miss LIEN Sze-ying, Cecilia, Executive Officer (District Council)4, SKDO, took over as the Secretary of FEHC.]

- (C) <u>Appointment of the Secretary of the Community Involvement, Culture and Recreation</u>
 Committee
- 4. <u>The Chairman</u> appointed Miss Erica CHIU, Executive Officer (District Council)3, SKDO, as the Secretary of the Community Involvement, Culture and Recreation Committee.
- (D) Appointment of the Secretary of the Traffic and Transport Committee
- 5. <u>The Chairman</u> appointed Miss Clara TANG, Executive Officer (District Council)2, SKDO, as the Secretary of the Traffic and Transport Committee (TTC).

[Post-meeting note: Miss LEE Wai-lam, Vivian, Executive Officer (District Council)2, SKDO, took over as the Secretary of TTC vice Miss Clara TANG on transfer.]

II. Terms of reference of the Committees under the seventh term SKDC and Timetable of Committee Meetings for 2024

(SKDC(M) Paper Nos. 1/24 and 2/24)

6. Members noted the papers.

III. Any Other Business

7. No other business was raised.

IV. Date of the Next Meeting

8. <u>The Chairman</u> said the dates of meetings of the Committees in 2024 were set out in the above papers. The meeting ended at 11:33 a.m.

Sai Kung District Council Secretariat February 2024