## Minutes of the 1st Joint Meeting of Committees under the 7th Term Kowloon City District Council

Date:	4 January 2024 (Thursday)		
Time:	9:40 a.m.		
Venue:	Conference Room, Kowloon City District Office		
Present:			
Chairman:	Miss CHOI Man-kwan, Alice	e, JP	
Members:	Mr TING Kin-wa		
	Mr CHO Wui-hung, MH		
	Mr LEE Chiu-yu		
	Mr NG Fan-kam, MH		
	Mr NG Po-keung, MH		
	Dr Rizwan ULLAH, MH		
	Mr HE Huahan		
	Mr LAM Pok		
	Mr LAM Tak-shing, MH		
	Ms LEUNG Yuen-ting		
	Mr CHAN Chi-wah		
	Mr CHEUNG King-fan		
	Ms WONG Man-lei, Vivian		
	Mr WONG Man-kong		
	Mr WONG Chi		
	Ms FUNG Mo-kwan		
	Ms LAU Yuen-yin		
	Mr PUN Kwok-wah, JP		
	Mr LAI Yin-chung		
	Mr KWAN Ho-yeung		
-			
Secretary:	Ms LAU Sau-man, Betty	Senior Executive Officer (District Council), Kowloon City District Office	
In Attendance:			
<u>m Auchdance</u> :	Mr CHAN Tsz-fung, Arthur	Assistant District Officer (Kowloon	
	Malee Chilana	City) Senior Executive Officer (District	
	Mr LEE Chi-leung,	Senior Executive Officer (District	
	Humphrey	Management), Kowloon City District Office	

Miss MAK Wai-man, Sandy	Senior Liaison Officer (Building Management), Kowloon City District Office
Mr CHAN Yat-kin, Kaiser	Senior Liaison Officer (District Liaison) 1, Kowloon City District Office
Miss LIU Suk-fun, Connie	Senior Liaison Officer (District Liaison) 2, Kowloon City District Office
Ms SO Lai-yee, Ivy	Senior Liaison Officer (District Liaison) 3, Kowloon City District Office
Mr LIU Kin-wai, Rick	Chief Transport Officer / Kowloon 2, Transport Department
Ms LAI Sau-yan, Carol	District Environmental Hygiene Superintendent (Kowloon City), Food and Environmental Hygiene Department
Mr CHAN Wai-wa	Senior Housing Manager / KWS1, Housing Department
Ms CHEUNG Yee-mei, May	Chief Leisure Manager (Kowloon), Leisure and Cultural Services Department
Mr FUNG Yiu-cheung, Dennis	Chief Engineer / E4, Civil Engineering and Development Department
Ms CHAN Ka-yi, Ada	District Commander (Kowloon City) (Acting), Hong Kong Police Force
Ms LAU Ching-nam, Rachel	Police Community Relations Officer (Kowloon City District), Hong Kong Police Force
Ms TSE Tsui-yan	District Commander (Sau Mau Ping), Hong Kong Police Force
Mr TAM Man-hoi	Police Community Relations Officer (Sau Mau Ping), Hong Kong Police Force

2

\* \* \*

## Item 1 Committees and Working Groups under the 7th Term KCDC (KCDC Paper No. 1/2024)

1. In accordance with Order 69 of the Standing Orders, **the Chairman** appointed the following four specified committees, namely (a) the District Facilities and Works Committee (DFWC); (b) the Food, Environment and Hygiene Committee (FEHC); (c) the Community Involvement, Culture and Recreation Committee (CICRC); and (d) the Traffic and Transport Committee (TTC) and, having regard to the situation of the district, the Social Services, Housing and Development Planning Committee (SSHDPC). She also appointed two working groups (WGs) under Order 84 of the Standing Orders, namely (a) the WG on Boosting Local Economy; and (b) the WG on Planning Community Activities and Promoting District Council. She stated that the terms of reference of the committees and WGs were detailed in Annex 1 to 7 of the paper.

2. **The Chairman** stated that the term of office of all the committees and the WG on Planning Community Activities and Promoting District Council was four years until 31 December 2027, while the term of office of the WG on Boosting Local Economy was tentatively set at one year until 31 December 2024.

3. In accordance with Order 71 and 72, **the Chairman** appointed the following Members as Chairman or Vice-chairman of the committees or WGs:

Mr PUN Kwok-wah	Chairman of the DFWC
Mr LAM Pok	Vice-chairman of the DFWC
Mr LAM Tak-shing	Chairman of the FEHC
Mr WONG Man-kong	Vice-chairman of the FEHC
Mr TING Kin-wa	Chairman of the CICRC
Mr KWAN Ho-yeung	Vice-chairman of the CICRC
Mr CHO Wui-hung	Chairman of the TTC
Mr HE Huahan	Vice-chairman of the TTC
Mr NG Po-keung	Chairman of the SSHDPC
Ms FUNG Mo-kwan	Vice-chairman of the SSHDPC

Ms Vivian WONG	Chairman of the WG on Boosting Local Economy
Dr Rizwan ULLAH	Chairman of the WG on Planning Community Activities and Promoting District Council

4. **The Chairman** advised that the term of office of the Chairmen or Vice-chairmen of the aforementioned committees and WGs was two years until 31 December 2025 except that for the WG on Boosting Local Economy.

## Item 2

## Schedule of Meetings for the KCDC and its Committees in 2024

(KCDC Paper No. 2/2024)

5. **The Chairman** asked Members to take note of the paper. He reminded them to pay attention to the following points, in particular to the compliance with attendance requirements for meetings:

- the annual attendance rate of Members at meetings of the KCDC or its committees/working groups should not be lower than 80%;
- (ii) Members were obliged to attend meetings punctually and avoid leaving while a meeting was being conducted; and
- (iii) details of members' attendance would be made available for perusal of the public.

The minutes of this meeting were confirmed on 20 February 2024.

The Chairman

The Secretary

KCDC Secretariat February 2024 4